Steenholdt receives Dairy Quality award

 Resize text         Printer-friendly version of this article Printer-friendly version of this article

It was an exciting opening evening at the 44th Annual American Association of Bovine Practitioners conference in St. Louis when Christian Steenholdt, DVM, received the Quality Veterinarian of the Year award at the Merial dessert reception.

Merial and the Dairy Quality Center (DQC), Stratford, Iowa, co-sponsor this annual award, designed to recognize veterinarians who help dairy producers implement quality management practices within their operation.

Steenholdt, of Progressive Dairy Health Services, Clovis, N.M., joins a prestigious group of fellow veterinarians who have won the award, which includes: Dr. Jeff Dietrich, Dr. James Warling, Dr. Robert Schell, Dr. Brian Mitchell, Dr. Andy Johnson, Dr. Jim Reynolds, Dr. James Jarrett, Dr. Don Gardner, Dr. Jill Hollingsworth, Dr. Craig Schank, Dr. Larry Taylor and Dr. Joe Gillespie.

Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left


When moving hay to feed dairy cows, farmers are seeking a versatile tractor. KITOI’s new Tier 4 RX series tractors ... Read More

View all Products in this segment

View All Buyers Guides

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight