CDI elects officers

 Resize text         Printer-friendly version of this article Printer-friendly version of this article

The California Dairies, Inc. board of directors elected executive committee officers for the 2014-2015 term. Executive committee elections are held each May, and officers serve a one-year term. 

John Azevedo, who has served as board chair since May 2013, was re-elected to serve another year. Other directors elected to the executive committee include:

• John Moons, former second vice chairman, will serve as first vice chairman

• John Bidart, former first vice chairman, will serve as second vice chairman

• Edwin Koetsier will join the executive committee as secretary

• BJ Schoneveld will join the executive committee as member-at-large

• Manuel Machado was re-elected as treasurer

• Brian Pacheco was re-elected as member-at-large

California Dairies, Inc. is the largest member-owned milk marketing and processing cooperative in California, producing 47% of state’s milk. Its 410 dairy producers ship 18 billion lbs. of milk annually, California Dairies, Inc. is a manufacturer of quality butter, fluid milk products and milk powders. Visit

Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left

Biotal Forage Inoculants

"Biotal offers a range of forage inoculants proven to help win the battle to preserve feed quality and value. Call ... Read More

View all Products in this segment

View All Buyers Guides

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight