The Dairy Calf and Heifer Association announces the introduction of a Spanish conversion of Gold Standards I and II.

The Gold Standards program sets attainable benchmarks for the dairy industry, enabling producers to achieve profitable goals for their operations. Gold Standard I sets Holstein heifer production and performance standards from birth to six months of age. Gold Standard II sets Holstein heifer production and performance standards from six months of age to calving.

With the introduction of the Spanish conversion of Gold Standards, DCHA reaches out to a larger industry audience. The Spanish conversion continues the association's efforts to advocate for valuable, scientific management practices and performance measures to drive success in the dairy industry.

Here are Gold Standards available on the website to members, related industries, extension services and others:

Gold Standards I Spanish conversion

Gold Standards II Spanish conversion

Gold Standards I

 Gold Standards II

Gold Standards I metric conversion

Gold Standards II metric conversion

Source: Dairy Calf & Heifer Association