Animal mortality management Webcast on Friday

 Resize text         Printer-friendly version of this article Printer-friendly version of this article

An eXtension Webinar covering the new U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) rendering rule that went into effect April is slated for Friday, June, 19.  “Mortality Management Options for Beef and Dairy Producers,” will address the rule’s effect on livestock producers and others.

The presentation begins at 2:30 p.m. (Eastern); 1:30 p.m. (Central); 12:30 p.m. (Mountain) and 11:30 a.m. (Pacific).

The Webinar features presentations and information by David Meeker from the National Renderers Association, Jean Bonhotal from Cornell Animal Waste Institute and Elizabeth Parker, chief veterinarian of the National Cattlemen's Beef Association. They will explore the possible impacts of the rule and alternative methods of carcass disposal.

Click here for more.


Related Articles

Sponsored Links


Comments (0) Leave a comment 

Name
e-Mail (required)
Location

Comment:

characters left


Kuhn VB Round Balers

Field performance, bale quality and bale density are fundamental to the profitability of every baling operation. Kuhn VB round balers ... Read More

View all Products in this segment

View All Buyers Guides

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight