BVD topic of webinar

 Resize text         Printer-friendly version of this article Printer-friendly version of this article

Don't miss the Dairy Calf & Heifer Association (DCHA) Profit Webinar, Monday, July 13. Bruce Hoffman, a veterinarian in Manhattan, Mont., will discuss the need to remain vigilant in combating Bovine Viral Diarrhea (BVD) in your dairy herd, even in tough economic times.

Members: Click here to register

Non-members: Click here to register

BVD can cause many disease problems that can have very mild to very severe complications. BVD has the potential to be devastating to cattle, and it is extremely hard to eradicate once it attacks a herd. In addition to diarrhea, BVD has been reported to be responsible for 2-7% of dairy abortions. It is important to continue a very aggressive vaccination programs to prevent the economic effects of BVD as a clinical disease and as a cause of abortion.

The Profit Webinar will be offered at Noon CDT (1:00 p.m. EDT and 10:00 a.m. PDT) on Monday, July 13. This is a live presentation, so everyone online will be able to ask the speaker questions that are specific to their situation.

This informative webinar is free to DCHA members. Click here to register.

If you are not a member of DCHA, click here to register or call (877) 434-3377. There is a nominal fee of $25 for non-members to register.



Comments (0) Leave a comment 

Name
e-Mail (required)
Location

Comment:

characters left


Mycogen® brand Silage-Specific™ Corn Hybrids

No other company has more experience with silage than Mycogen Seeds. Mycogen® brand TMF corn silage hybrids are bred specifically ... Read More

View all Products in this segment

View All Buyers Guides

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight