Free E-Verify webinars offered

 Resize text         Printer-friendly version of this article Printer-friendly version of this article

The Department of Homeland Security is offering a free 1.5 hour Webinar; including a topic overview, demonstration of the E-Verify system, if applicable, and a question and answer session. Attendees will have the opportunity to learn about the E-Verify program and its proper use as well as other select topics. 

The overview will allow participants to receive a full understanding of the program and key features. Webinar participation is not a substitute for completing the E-Verify tutorial. Topics of the webinars will include Form I-9, E-Verify and Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) E-Verify.

The webinars are for employers, business owners, human resources specialists, payroll administrators and anyone interested in learning about the Form I-9 and the E-Verify System.

The times for the sessions are as follows:

FAR E-Verify (all times, EST)

  • Tuesday, Sept. 8, at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept.  8, at 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 9, at 10 a.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 10, at 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 16, at 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 16, at 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 17, at 10 a.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 21, at 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 23, at 10 a.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 24, at 2 p.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 28, at 10 a.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 28, at 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 29, at 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 30, at 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 30 at 2 p.m.

E-Verify

  • Thursday, Sept. 10, at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 15, at 10 a.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 17, at 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 24, at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 29, at 10 a.m.

Form I-9

  • Thursday, Sept. 3, at 10 a.m. (FILLED)
  • Tuesday, Sept. 15, at 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 22, at 2 p.m. 

Call (888)-464-4218 or email E-Verify@dhs.gov to submit your request.

If you are interested, call 1-888-464-4218 or email E-Verify@dhs.gov with your:

  • Name 
  • Company's name
  • City, State
  • Phone number
  • Preferred session date/time**
  • Number of call in telephone lines needed

    Read more.

Source: DHS



Comments (0) Leave a comment 

Name
e-Mail (required)
Location

Comment:

characters left


644K Hybrid Wheel Loader

The 229 hp 644K Hybrid Wheel Loader from John Deere utilizes two sources of energy: diesel and electric. The machine’s ... Read More

View all Products in this segment

View All Buyers Guides

)
Feedback Form
Leads to Insight