FSA Livestock Indemnity Program accepts applications

 Resize text         Printer-friendly version of this article Printer-friendly version of this article

If you suffered livestock losses from Jan. 1, 2005 through Feb. 28, 2007 due to a natural disaster, you may be eligible for the USDA Farm Service Agency’s Livestock Indemnity Program.

The program is a result of the “U.S. Troop Readiness, Veterans' Care, Katrina Recovery, and Iraq Accountability Appropriations Act, 2007". The act provides approximately $3 billion in agricultural disaster aid for farmers and ranchers.

To be eligible for this particular program, you must be located in a county or contiguous county that has been officially designated a natural disaster. And, you must be able to document cattle ownership.

For more, link to: http://disaster.fsa.usda.gov



Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left

8560 4WD Shuttle

Built for Performance. Modern looking 83 hp workhorse with rugged, cast-iron chassis that provides more weight – resulting in more ... Read More

View all Products in this segment

View All Buyers Guides

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight