House Ag Committee named

 Resize text         Printer-friendly version of this article Printer-friendly version of this article

Eleven new members to the House Agriculture Committee were announced as part of the 109th Committee Roster.

New majority members include: Charles W. Boustany, Jr., La.; John J.H. “Joe” Schwarz, Mich.; John R. “Randy” Kuhl, Jr., N.Y.; Virginia Foxx, N.C.; K. Michael Conaway, Texas; and Jeff Fortenberry, Neb.

New minority members include: Henry Cuellar, Texas; Charlie Melancon, La.; Jim Costa, Calif.; John T. Salazar, Colo. And John Barrow, Ga.

Other Members Include
Majority Members
Bob Goodlatte, Va., Chairman
John A. Boehner, Ohio, Vice Chairman
Richard W. Pombo, Calif.
Terry Everett, Ala.
Frank D. Lucas, Okla.
Jerry Moran, Kan.
William L. Jennings, Tenn.
Gil Gutknecht, Minn.
Robin Hayes, N.C.
Timothy V. Johnson, Ill.
Tom Osborne, Neb.
Mike Pence, Ind.
Sam Graves, Mo.
Jo Bonner, Ala.
Mike Rodgers, Ala.
Steve King, Iowa
Chris Chocola, Ind.
Marilyn N. Musgrave, Colo.
Devin Nunes, Cali.
Randy Neugebauer, Texas
Charles W. Boustany, Jr., La.
John J.H. “Joe” Schwarz, Mich.
John R. “Randy” Kuhl, Jr., N.Y.
Virginia Foxx, N.C.
K. Michael Conaway, Texas
Jeff Fortenberry, Neb.

Minority members
Colin Peterson, Minn., Ranking Minority Member
Tim Holden, Pa.
Bennie G. Thompson, Miss.
Mike McIntyre, N.C.
Bob Etheridge, N.C.
Joe Baca, Cali.
Ed Case, Hawaii
Dennis A. Cardoza, Cali.
David Scott, Ga.
Jim Marshall, Ga.
Stephanie Herseth, S.D.
G.K. Butterfield, N.C.
Henry Cuellar, Texas
Charlie Melancon, La.
Jim Costa, Cali.
John T. Salazar, Colo.
John Barrow, Ga.

* There are currently four vacancies on the Minority

Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left

Massey Ferguson 5600 Series

Our most advanced multi-tasking mid-range ever. Perfect for livestock, dairy, hay, and general all-around farm work, these exceptional loader tractors ... Read More

View all Products in this segment

View All Buyers Guides

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight