Secretary of Agriculture Vilsack yesterday announced the appointment of Mary A. Hill, Jackson, Miss. (At-Large Public) to the National Fluid Milk Processor Promotion Board.

The term for this appointee begins July 1, and expires June 30, 2012. Hill will be seated at the board meeting July 16-18, along with the regular term appointees.

The National Fluid Milk Processor Promotion Board is composed of 15 fluid milk processors from 15 geographic regions and five at-large members. At least three at-large members must be fluid milk processors and at least one must be from the general public. The board was established by the Fluid Milk Promotion Act of 1990 to develop and administer a coordinated program of advertising and promotion to increase the demand for fluid milk products.

Source: USDA