Peterson Announces Agriculture Committee Democrats

 Resize text         Printer-friendly version of this article Printer-friendly version of this article

WASHINGTON - U.S. House Agriculture Committee Ranking Member Collin C. Peterson, D-Minn., today announced the Democratic members who will serve on the Agriculture Committee during the 112th Congress.

"The Agriculture Committee oversees a wide range of issues, including farm programs, nutrition programs, crop insurance, renewable energy, conservation, commodity markets and rural development. These members bring a great deal of expertise and a commitment to addressing the challenges of those who live, work and raise their families in rural America. I look forward to working with them, along with the new majority, in this Congress," Peterson said.

The Democratic Caucus today named 20 Democrats, including 13 returning members and seven new members, to the House Agriculture Committee.

The Democrats on the House Agriculture Committee:
.Ranking Member Collin C. Peterson, Minnesota .Tim Holden, Pennsylvania .Mike McIntyre, North Carolina .Leonard Boswell, Iowa .Joe Baca, California .Dennis Cardoza, California .David Scott, Georgia .Henry Cuellar, Texas .Jim Costa, California .Timothy J. Walz, Minnesota .Kurt Schrader, Oregon .Larry Kissell, North Carolina .Bill Owens, New York .Chellie Pingree, Maine .Joe Courtney, Connecticut .Peter Welch, Vermont .Marcia L. Fudge, Ohio .Gregorio Sablan, Northern Mariana Islands .Terri A. Sewell, Alabama .James McGovern, Massachusetts

Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left

AG10 Series Silage Defacers

Loosen silage while maintaining a smooth, compacted bunker space resulting in better feed and less waste. This unique tool pierces, ... Read More

View all Products in this segment

View All Buyers Guides

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight