Wisconsin Creates Agricultural Development Zone

 Resize text         Printer-friendly version of this article Printer-friendly version of this article

Earlier this week, Wisconsin Governor Scott McCallum announced the creation of four separate regions in the state’s new Agricultural Development Zone. The action comes as an effort to assist the development of regional economies that are tied to the state’s ag and food processing industries.

The zone development program offers $5 million in tax credits for use by new or expanding agribusinesses within the regional boundaries. The zone will be in effect for 10 years, and interested agribusinesses can claim income tax credits for things like the creation of jobs, capital investment and for environmental remediation activities.

The four regions and their inclusive counties are:

  • Central Mississippi River Region: Buffalo and Pepin Counties.
  • South Central Region: Colombia, Dodge, Green Lake, Marquette and Sauk Counties.
  • Southwestern Region: Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette and Richland Counties.
  • North Central Six Region: Barron, Clark, Price, Rusk, Sawyer and Taylor Counties.

For more information, contact Bill Wheeler at the Wisconsin Department of Commerce at (608) 267-2045. Or go to the Web site at www.commerce.state.wi.us

Wisconsin Department of Commerce

Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left

Farmall® C

From the feedlot to the pasture, the Case IH Farmall® C series tractors help you do more. Available in a range ... Read More

View all Products in this segment

View All Buyers Guides

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight